End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Well, this post is twisted with some mixed emotions. On one hand, I’m going to college. I’m off to enjoy the best years of my life while strictly adhering to the honorable laws of the great state of New York. College is, well, freedom. Freedom, freedom, and more freedom. On the other hand, I’m leaving my home. I’m leaving the place where I’ve lived for my entire life. I’m leaving my loving parents, the wonderful food that they make for me on demand, and my comfy bed. I guess you could say it’s “bitter-sweet”. Definitely more sweet than bitter, but happiness always comes at a price.

Another small part of the bitterness that I’m experiencing is that I won’t be able to dedicate as much time to this blog as I have been. Contrary to popular belief, there is a bit of work involved in going to college. Actually, it’s a lot of work. Copious amounts of homework, exams, presentations, and papers. None of it is very fun, but it is the real reason that I pay enormous sums of money to that little piece of paper, commonly referred to as a “degree”.

As a result, my posts won’t be as frequent. I know, all thirty of you fine fellows and felines who follow my blog are heartbroken, absolutely shaken to your core. Try not to cry too much. But, if you must, then go ahead and let out all of your miserable, miserable sorrow.

Never fear! I won’t disappear completely. I’ll still post when I have a spare minute or two. After all, writing is one of the few things that still makes me happy. I’ll still bring you all my favorite kwotes and my insight as to what they mean.

Today’s post is short, mostly because I have to pack up my entire life and stuff it into the trunk of my car. However, I still have a bit of advice to give.

Anyone who has been to college will surely echo what I’m about to say, and that is that if you’re going to college, make sure and soak up every minute that you experience. Take in all of the amazing things that you encounter and all the great people who you meet. College is a time that you’re supposed to find out about the world, discover how different people do different things. Just make sure that you enjoy it as much as you can. Try new things and meet new people. Try everything that you’ve always wanted to try. After all, you only get to do college once.

Just enjoy yourself. You can work hard too, but try to make it a good experience. Don’t have any regrets after you’re finished with your college years.

In closing, I want to thank everyone that has followed me up to this point. Though one of the main reasons I write is because it brings me satisfaction, it means a lot to me that you all read what I type out on my computer screen. So, from the bottom of my heart, thank you. And I hope that you’ll stick with me!!

Well, wish me luck. I’m probably going to need it.

End Kwote

4 thoughts on ““You see, in this country are a number of youths who do not like to work, and the college is an excellent place for them.” -L. Frank Baum

  1. CJ says:

    Well I wish you very much success and happiness. You have a fantastic attitude, which is half of the battle in dealing with things in life. I will stick around. Thank you, also, for taking the time to peruse my blog. Your time will be very limited now and that makes me appreciate you as a reader and follower even more. Even if you cannot afford the occasional reading time leisure, I will certainly understand. Good luck, you CAN do it!

  2. Pooja Gupta says:

    Reblogged this on Zig Zag Thoughts and commented:
    I’m so looking forward to my college years as my high school is just about to come to an end.

  3. Pooja Gupta says:

    I’m so looking forward to my college years as my high school is just about to come to an end now and you make me be more excited for it.
    Thanks a ton too!
    Keep up the good work bro! 😀

    1. vino4 says:

      As well you should be!! College is a wonderful experience. Enjoy every minute of it. Thank you very much! I hope you’ll keep reading : )

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

