End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Happy Sunday! I hope you had a weekend that was filled with awesomeness. But, just in case you didn’t, here’s a little diddy to cheer you up.

This weeks Sunday Songday song is blink-182’s “All The Small Things”. If you’re around my age (an elderly 19 years old) then this song is iconic. Even though the entire song is amazing, the lyric that I’ve always loved is “Always, I know, you’ll be at my show. Watching, waiting, commiserating.”.

For me, this kwote reminds me of my best friends. The ones who will always be there for me. The ones who look out for me and keep me out of the trouble that I seem to be really good at finding. So, if you having friends like that, friends that always have your back, you should appreciate the hell out of them. Because those people are few and far between.

I won’t write much in today’s post because I want all you fine fellows and felines to listen to the song and contemplate all of it’s subliminal messages and philosophical lessons. And, like all of blink-182’s songs, it’s chock full of them. But, just remember that there are people out there who have your best interest at heart. They’re your friends, and, believe it or not, they care about you.

With that, have a great week. Make sure and listen to some blink-182 if you get the chance. Because, well, they’re freakin awesome.

End Kwote

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

