End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Take a listen to the tune above before you read on

That’s who I want. Someone to sit on Ocean Avenue with and just talk. Talk about life. Talk about love. Talk about nothing. Someone to spend my best days with, to sleep all day with, to stay up all night with. Someone to do the things I’ve always wanted to do with, to see the world with. Someone to be weird with, someone who makes me feel like I can let my guard down, like I can be me. Someone who I can laugh, smile, and be happy with.

Someone who, no matter what, will always be with me. Someone who I can see even when I’m asleep, even when I’m not around. Someone who I can see in everything. Someone who, no matter how hard I try, I can’t get out of my head. Someone who makes me day dream in the middle of class, who makes it impossible for me to concentrate. Someone who, when I make believe that you’re here, turns boring into fun, turns sad into joyful.

And I hope that, if I do find you, I won’t ever have to say goodbye. I hope that I won’t ever have to see that look in your eye that’s begging me not tonight, not here, not now. I hope that I never have to wonder where you are, wonder what your doing, how your doing. I don’t want to ask myself if we’re looking at the same sky and pretend that we’re together. Because we’re not.

If I could find you, some how, some way, things would be better. All the stress, work, and shit that I have to deal with wouldn’t seem as bad. The dark days would seem a little bit brighter, and the bright ones all the more so. I could breath easy knowing that you’re there, knowing that I have you to fall back on. We could leave anyone, anyplace, and anything behind that we don’t wana deal with because there’s only one thing that we need, only one thing that will make us happy.

But I can rest easy knowing that you’re out there, somewhere. I know that somewhere, somehow, we’ll be together.

Let your waves crash down on me and take me away

End Kwote

2 thoughts on “There’s a Place On Ocean Avenue

  1. Nikki says:

    This song is amazing! I listened to this song through high school and I always hoped someday that I would find someone special. This totally made my day.

    1. End Kwote says:

      So did I!! Yellowcard is one if my all time favorites. I’m glad you liked it.

      Thanks for the read!

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

