End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

This week’s Tuesday Tuneday song is “Fix You” by Coldplay. I figured I’d bust out the ukulele since I haven’t used it for a while.

This tune, though performed by the largely loathed Coldplay, is one of my favorites. Why are they loathed? I’m not entirely sure. I just know that “Fix You” is one of my favorite songs. There are lots of cool lyrics, so it’s a bit tough to pin-point one really cool one.

But, if I had to pick, my favorite line would be “If you never try, you’ll never know.” Definitely a good lesson for all of us humans. If we don’t take risks, then we’ll never learn.

Let me know any lines or lyrics that you think are interesting.

Happy Tuesday Tuneday. I hope you enjoy this weeks song.

On a side note, it took me about a bajillion tries to get this song right. The reason I’m laughing at the start of the song is because my roommate walked in and ruined the previous take…which was one short my bajillionth try.

You’ll also see at the ending here that I sort of gave up. Kind of like I was saying, “Well, screw it.” That’s because this was going to be my last take, whether I got it all right or not.

Having recorded myself so many times, I was left with some pretty good blooper footage. So, you can be expecting a short blooper reel of my mess-ups later this evening.

So stay tuned for me making an as of myself!!

End Kwote

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

