End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Well blog brothas and sistas, it’s November (yes, I know, it’s been November for a week). And you know what that means? Right?

You don’t do know do you…

It’s Movember you dunce…

…I’m sorry I called you a dunce…

Anyways, Movember means that all the gents are sporting hearty staches. If you’re a male and you’re not participating, shame will come to you and all of your family.

Being a friend of the blogosphere, I thought I’d do a little something to share my Movember experience with all of you. Thus, The Modown was born.

During the rest of Movember, I’ll find some famous dudes with killer mos and post pictures of them.

But that’s not all…

I’ll also take a picture of myself (or my best bro, who’s also doing Movember) posing as the famous mustached man. It’s my tribute to the great mustachios of history, my homage to the most amazing facial hair of our time. You can expect a side-by-side shot of some fantastic mustached-man and myself (or my friend) every day for the rest of Movember.

And so, without further delay, here is today’s Mowdown pic.

Today’s Modown model is the spectacular Steve Prefontaine. I hope you enjoy

picstitch

And before I get any comments that say, “You don’t even look like him” or “Your mustache isn’t even that good,” I just want to say that, yes, I know. Me posing next to these guys is meant to be more comical than anything, and I know that I don’t have the beefiest stache of them all.

So if you comment saying either of these things, you will simply be responded to with “You suck.” Just sit back and enjoy the glory that is Movember without being a total a-hole. I know, it’s hard.

Tune in every day for the rest of November for all of The Mowdown!!

End Kwote

2 thoughts on “The Modown

  1. M5corce5e says:

    This is perfect

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

