End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

So there were a few typos and errors in my blog post yesterday. I know, you’re all thinking that I’m a crummy writer. But I just wanted to clear the air, to remove any feelings of negativity or doubt that you may have about my writing. So I’m writing a post about why I am in fact a good writer. And trust me, I write good.

First I would like to discuss the comma. Only idiots don’t know how to use a comma and I’m certainly not an idiot. All you have to remember is put a comma after a coordinating conjunction (FANBOY, duh) that separates two complete sentences so it’s really easy. In fact I know how to use the comma so good that I’ve never ever made an error with a comma once in my life and that’s the truth.

Actually I’ve always known how to use commas. No one even needed to teach me. Using commas to set apart non-essential information the stuff that doesn’t really need to be in the sentence is a cinch for me. When it comes to commas with introductory elements I’m also a master. There really aren’t any ways to use a comma that I haven’t perfected. Using commas something that every should know how to do is just common sense. I could talk about the different ways to use commas all day but I won’t cause I don’t wana bore you. But if one thing is clear it’s that I’m a comm master. If you can’t use a comma then you should probably just stop writing.

Next up is the use of apostrophes. Again, any writer worth it’s grain in salt knows how to properly apply a apostrophe. The rules are very simple but Ill state them so you know that I know what I’m talking about.

Someones writing has apostrophes when its trying show possession. All you have to do is put an apostrophe then an “s” on the end of the word that has possession of something. This way its clear to the reader what belongs to who. Though this may seem easy, students’s writing often contains errors when they try to show plural possession. Like when something belongs to more than one person. Its a little bit tough, but if you know anything about writing then its not hard at all.

The difference between “its” and “it’s”? The worst writers of all time don’t know when to use “its” or “it’s”. Thank God I’m not one of them.

Last and certanly not least, I would like to talk about something that is absent from my writing almost 100% of the time. Im talking about the small mistakes that people make, the little typoes that appear in your writing. I rarely if ever mispell a word or forgot to use an apostrophe to form a contraction or use the wrong word. I don’t ever forget put words in a sentence either. Forgetting words makes it impossible for the reader to understand you so I never make that mistake.

However, many writers do make these mistakes. I have only one thing to say about them. Their stupid. Their incredibly, uterly stupid. Thats why I’m writing this post. To seperate myself from those people who have absolutely no clue how to write anything in a clear and coherent manor.

I believe that my reputation as a perfect writer is restored. If you would like to ask me any questions about writing please don’t hesitate. I’m sure I have an answer. And if you’re really courageous, try and find any mistakes in this post. Go ahead and try. I dare you.

End Kwote

…just kidding, Not End Kwote…

I hope that you don’t think that I actually write like that. Really, I don’t. I wrote this post to make fun of myself. Because if you can’t laugh at yourself, you have a pretty poor sense of humor.

I wrote what I thought was a pretty funny piece yesterday. In my ignorant, pride-filled haste to publish my post, I did a terrible job of checking my work. As a result, I made a couple of unbelievable mistakes. It wouldn’t have been so bad if various people wouldn’t have pointed them out. But, of course, they did. I felt like a stupid, know-nothing, boneheaded rookie.

However, it doesn’t do any good to dwell on the blemishes of the past. All I can do now is laugh at what an idiot I’ve been. After I’m done laughing (which may be a while), I’ll look back on my mistakes, and try to improve. I’ll learn from the stupid things that I’ve done and try my best to never do them again. As writers, that’s all we can do.

I hope you enjoyed this horrendous post, and I hope you got a few laughs out of the ridiculous mistakes that I’ve made in the past.

Write a lot, but proofread more.

End Kwote

13 thoughts on “I Write Good

  1. gm1123 says:

    don’t put yourself down…I don’t think you are a crummy writer.. I often find myself putting myself down and sometimes I go as far as believe my bullshit. its never good. I only read as far as you saying something about being ‘a crummy writer’ and then I had to stop you on that. I am a pro at bad self talk, and its no good. even though I know how awesome I am, I can flip a switch and fuss myself something awful. I have no idea what the rest of your post is about. I just wanted to say KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. we all need more positive, more love, more uplifting.
    Now, its on to watching, more closely, the saints whip up on the cowboys.

    1. gm1123 says:

      aahhh, I couldn’t NOT read it….HAHAHAA! Carry on, smartass. j/k. (I’m from the south, we have filthy mouths)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Bev! Thank god you were joking! I almost had a heart attack and was ready to give you such shit! And I did laugh, often. Good job.

    1. End Kwote says:

      Haha yes it was all a hoax. Who is this?

  3. Writing is soooo subjective. Don’t you think?

    1. End Kwote says:

      Agreed! Subjective is a great one word description of writing, I think. Of course, there are a lot of other words to describe it, but I think you’ve picked a good one.

      1. Well, can we, do you think, come up with some good Punchy ones? The professor has been trying to for some time now.

        1. End Kwote says:

          Exploratory. Pioneering. Conversational. Just a few that come to mind

          1. Oh, that’s nice of you, my man!

  4. The Cutter says:

    Sorry I was one of the people who pointed out a mistake yesterday. But I really wasn’t sure if it was done on purpose or not.

  5. Really funny, but check “you’re” in the first paragraph.

    1. End Kwote says:

      You got me…looks like I’m not a perfect writer after all.

      Thanks for the read

      1. There’s no such thing. Sometimes your brain skips things just to spite you.

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

