End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

photo (3)

Hello,

You may think this is Andrew (the regular post-person for this blog), but actually, it isn’t. This is Sophie. I’m his dog.

Actually, I’m the family dog, but that’s of little importance.

What’s important is that I don’t belong to the family. The family belongs to me. They’re my servants, peasants really. They wait on me paw and paw. They feed me, pet me, and take me outside whenever I feel like it. And if they don’t take me out, I just take a big, steaming deuce on the living room floor. Teach em a lesson, ya know? Show em who’s boss.

Just look at me know. I’ve commandeered Andrew’s computer while he’s out doing stupid, unimportant human things. I could ruin his entire digital life if I wanted to. But that’s not my style. Instead, I’ll just leave my mark on this site of his.

He seems to show you his perspectives on life, so I think I’ll do something similar. I’ll show you a glimpse into my life and how it’s vastly superior to your’s as a menial human.

Here’s a rundown of a day in the life of me, Sophie the dog, complete with photographs. Enjoy, but try not to smash the screen in jealousy

9:00-10:00 a.m.
I wake up. Immediately, I tell my servants to feed me. I pretend like I’m acting cute and begging for food, but really I’m manipulating. They’re so stupid and they don’t even know it.

"Give me food, peasant, or I'll poo in your bed"

“Give me food, peasant, or I’ll poo in your bed”

 

10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
I’m still groggy from my long night’s sleep, so I put on my favorite sweater, pull the hood over my eyes, and take a glorious nap right in the middle of the kitchen floor.

"...damn it feels good to be a gangsta..."

“…damn it feels good to be a gangsta…”

 

12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.
Army crawl practice

crawl

 

1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Eskimo practice

sophie eskimo

 

2:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
I’ve worked myself up from all the exercise, so now it’s time for one of my serfs to let me out.

"I must pee, slave."

“I must pee, slave.”

 

2:30 p.m.-3:00 p.m.

I force Andrew to throw this purple toy across the floor so I can get some exercise. I have to stay in shape so I can retain my title as supreme conqueror

"Throw it, you bastard.....THROW...IT!"

“Throw it, you bastard…..THROW…IT!”

 

3:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
I take another nap. And yes, I sleep on my back cause I don’t give a damn.

"What of it?"

“What of it?”

 

7:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
I shred the drums

drums

 

8:00 p.m.-8:30 p.m.
More food

food

 

8:30 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
More poo

"I'll go right here, I swear to God..."

“I’ll go right here, I swear to God…”

 

9:00 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
I show Andrew a sliver of affection so he doesn’t discover that I’m really his master

"fool..."

“fool…”

 

9:30 p.m.
I end my day, sleeping wherever I damn well please. This time it’s on Andrew’s chest. Despite the sickening cuteness of the picture, I haven’t forgotten my role as dictator.

"I'll..kill....you..."

“I’ll..kill….you…”

So there you have it. A day in the life of Sophie the dog. I hope you enjoyed it, but I have a hunch that you didn’t because you saw how amazing and worry free my life is.

Maybe you’ll be reborn as a dog someday…but don’t count on it..

That’s all for now. I suppose I’ll get back to my demanding schedule. I’m actually supposed to be napping right now so I’d better get to it.

Maybe I’ll steal the knave’s computer again and say hello to all you subservient humans again some other time.

Until then, enjoy your inferior lives.

End Sophie

4 thoughts on “Sophie the Dog

  1. The Cutter says:

    The dog really has an orange sweater?

    1. End Kwote says:

      Indeed she does….I have a weird mother…the kind that dresses our dog..

      1. Anonymous says:

        I am not weird. Sophie has only 2 bits of clothing: the orange fleece and the little brown sweater with pink pom poms. And she has NEVER taken a “deuce” on the living room floor. Mom

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

