End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Today’s cover tune is originally played by one of my favorite bands. If you’ve followed my song cover excursions, you know that I love blink-182. Being a blink lover, I also enjoy all the offshoot bands that formed after the breakup of the band. Boxcar Racer is one of said offshoots.

The tune also has a great message. It reinforces that there is always someone out there who understands us and is ready to help us if we need it. Now isn’t that nice? I think so.

Well, here’s today’s cover song. I hope that you’ll give it a listen, and tell me what you think.

Make sure to come back every Tuesday to check out all my cover tunes. Also, if you have any requests, I’d be happy to oblige.

Take care.

End Kwote

9 thoughts on “TUESDAY TUNEDAY: Boxcar Racer – “There is”

  1. djmatticus says:

    A fellow blink fan! Hooray!
    Great job on the cover.

    1. End Kwote says:

      Hoorah!! They’re amazing. And thanks!

      1. djmatticus says:

        Here’s how I rank them and their spinoffs: Blink (on top, obviously), Angels and Airwaves, Box Car Racer, +44.
        I want to like +44 more, but they just don’t have the same quality and staying power of the songs from the other bands.

        1. End Kwote says:

          I agree 100%. I like Angels and Airwaves almost as much as blink. That’s very true. +44 has a few good tunes, but not enough to boost them in the ranks

          1. djmatticus says:

            Which is a shame really. Because they have the talent. I’m not sure why their songs don’t carry through as well.
            And, I was going to say the same thing about A&A – they are almost as good as Blink.

            1. End Kwote says:

              Very true. I wish they would’ve stuck around a bit longer so we could’ve heard some more. Yeah I can listen to a few A&A songs over and over again without getting tired of them. Same goes for blink

              1. djmatticus says:

                We can’t write them off yet. If Blink go on another hiatus perhaps we will get another +44 album. Only time will tell.
                In the meantime, I was ecstatic when Blink did get back together and released that album. There are a couple songs on there that have moved to the top of my favorites list.

  2. I liked how you did this. *professorish smile*

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

