End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Have you ever heard the first line in a song and thought “Yes. That’s exactly what I’m feeling” ? Well, that’s exactly how I decided to play this week’s cover tune.

I didn’t exactly plan on playing this song, but after the current of my mood swiftly shifted from pretty good to stinky pile of doo, I thought I’d give it a go. If you listen to that first line, you’ll get a good sense of how I was feeling.

But, punk rock has a way of picking me up when and I’m down, and Green Day’s music is no exception. Being that they’re one of my favorite bands, I’m glad to present you with a cover of “Chump” by Green Day Enjoy.

Make sure to come back every Tuesday to check out all my cover tunes!

End Kwote

4 thoughts on “TUESDAY TUNEDAY: Green Day – “Chump”

  1. hipsterczar says:

    That was really good! If you ever come to China, you should definitely play/sing at our local bar!

    1. End Kwote says:

      Thanks! I’ll keep that in mind in case I’m ever in the area

  2. Abigail says:

    Green Day is one of my favorite bands too! Thanks for the cover, it’s awesome!

    1. End Kwote says:

      So good! Thank you for stopping by!!

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

