End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

So I’ve been doing this blog thing for a while now. I’ve written I dunno how many posts, and sung I dunno how many songs, and spent I dunno how many hours thinking about what would work best for my little slice of the interweb. It’s a lot of work, this blog thingy, but I like it. Actually, I love it. I’m thankful for everything this blog has taught me. I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Very recently, I reached a blogging goal that I think is pretty cool. I surpassed the 1,000 follower mark. For some of you who’ve been blogging for a while, that may not seem like a terribly big hump to get over, but for me, it’s pretty damn awesome.

Instead of talking about what I’ve done to get to this point in my young blogging career, I want to thank all the people and things and stuff that has allowed me to get to this point. I want to thank the people who I wouldn’t be here without. I want to thank those who I might not necessarily have thanked enough or thanked at all. So, here we go.

First, and obviously foremost, thanks to my parents. I’d be a lot different – and so would my writing – if you weren’t there the whole way. I owe you everything.

Thanks to my sister Claire for being the coolest mother-effer on the face of the planet. You don’t take shit from anyone, and that’s something I will always aspire to. And, if you didn’t already know, you’re the reason I’m a wee bit of a hipster, which I’m as thankful for as anything else.

Thank you to all of my grandparents for showing me how to find the great things in life.

Thank you to my Aunt Stacy for showing me how to care.

Thank you to Professor DeSimone for teaching me how to find my tribe.

Thank you to Professor Vecchio for teaching me to write like I talk.

Thank you to Professor Mackowski for teaching me to take risks.

Thank you to Professor McNall for being so damn dependable.

Thank you to Mrs. Finley, my sixth grade teacher, who taught me some of the most important life lessons I’ll ever learn.

Thank you to my dog Sophie, who farts all the time, but always lays down with me when I’m sad.

Thank you to my apartment mates, who are by far the strangest conglomeration of roommates I have ever seen or heard of, but make life incredible. You guys are bastards, but I love ya.

Thank you, thank you, thank you (did I say thank you?) to the friends I’ve made through blogging. There are too many of you to name, but if you’re reading this, you probably know who you are. You have all been roll models to me since I started this thing, and I’m so thankful for what you’ve done for me. Anything I’ve written has a little piece of all of you. I can’t thank you enough.

Thank you my best friends, who are also too many to name, but will know who you are. The only reason I’m a half ways decent writer is because of the experiences I’ve shared with you. I only hope that there will be many more to come.

Thank you to my ex-girlfriend (that sounds as weird to me typing it as it probably sounded to you reading it), who also may not read this. You taught me a lot about myself, and you always said you thought I’d be a good writer. And there’s the whole learning about love thing, which I suppose is pretty important.

Thank you to baseball for teaching me what it means to put my blood, sweat, and tears into something.

Thank you to The X-Files for making weirder than I could have ever hoped to be.

Thank you to my favorite authors (Ned Vizzini, Christopher Moore, Ernest Hemingway, and Thomas Hardy to name a very few) for paving the way.

Thank you to the bitches, ass holes, tools, and douche bags for instilling in me a bitterness that is very often the greatest forms of motivation I can ask for.

Thank you to my lucky pineapple. I know with 100% certainty that any success I have is completely dependent on you being under my bed.

Thank you to blink-182 for putting everything in perspective.

Thank you to my guitar and drums for being beautifully consistent.

Last, and certainly not least, thank you anyone I’ve ever met, even only in passing, who has moved or inspired me in one way or another.

I’m sure I left out one or two people or things out. If I think of them after I post this, I’ll make sure to include them in the post I write when I reach 2,000 followers (or when I conquer the world, or when I eat two whole pizzas in one sitting, or when I accomplish any of my other life goals).

Again, thank you so much to everyone and everything that has made me who I am and in turn made this blog what it is. You’re all the best, and I wouldn’t exchange you for anything.

Until next time.

End Kwote

7 thoughts on “Thanks for Everything

  1. I feel ridiculously awful that I am just seeing this now. But I love you very much, and I am incredibly proud of everything you do. I think you knew that already, though.

    1. End Kwote says:

      Haha it’s ok, Claire. You know I love you back πŸ™‚ Thank you

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Thank you for writing what you do! Congratulations on the milestone!

    πŸ™‚

    1. End Kwote says:

      Thank you! Both for the congrats and for being one of my blogging buddies πŸ™‚

  3. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    Congratulations! πŸ˜€

    1. End Kwote says:

      Thanks so much!!

      (and, if you didn’t know, you’re one of the blogging friends I was talking about. so thank you so, so, so much)

      1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        πŸ˜€
        It’s been so lovely as a reader to watch your blog grow *proud happy moment!*
        BRING ON THE TEA AND BISCUITS!

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

