End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Hi everyone. I hope you’re all enjoying your summers and that whatever work you may or may not being doing isn’t too stressful. If you’re stressed, sit back for second and take in the tune I’ve played for you this week.

When I was shopping the other day, I came across a vinyl album (yep, I have a record player) that was pleasantly surprising. The album was Taking Back Sunday’s “Tell All Your Friends.” Taking Back Sunday was a favorite of mine when I was growing up, so I bought the record. Consequently, I was inspired to play a song of theirs this week.

This week’s Tuesday Tuneday tune is an acoustic cover of “Cute Without the E” by Taking Back Sunday. Enjoy.

Make sure to come back every Tuesday to hear all my cover tunes. If you’d like to hear anything specific, just let me know.

Also, stay tuned later today for my Poequest post.

Until next time.

End Kwote

7 thoughts on “TUESDAY TUNEDAY: Taking Back Sunday – “Cute Without the E”

  1. MissFit says:

    great choice! have you ever done “follow you into the dark” by Death Cab for Cutie?

    1. End Kwote says:

      Thanks! And yes I have. It’s among my covers someplace. One of the earlier ones I think

  2. I’d love to do this without the video aspect (I don’t even want to know what I look like). Any suggestions on how to upload somewhat decent quality sound without special equipment? A particular app to use?

    1. End Kwote says:

      You totally should. Honestly, I just use my phone (a Samsung Galaxy S4). I don’t edit or anything. Just record myself and upload to youtube. You should give it a shot!

      1. Maybe I will…I’m going to have to work up the courage, but just maybe!

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

