End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Friends are never easy to come by,
Never.
So when you find one, hang on,
Always.

They’re not usually conventional,
Hardly.
But, if they’re genuine, that’s ok,
Truly.

Because true friends are for life,
Always.
They never leave your side,
Never.

And when you need them most,
Truly,
They don’t disappoint,
Hardly.

Because friends never look away,
Never.
And they know when you need them,
Always.

These gifts aren’t small things,
Hardly.
And if you have one, you’ll know,
Truly.


 

I hope you enjoyed this short poem I wrote for day four of my Poequest. The inspiration for this post came from my dog, Sophie, who is a certainly a dear friend of mine. Though my dog inspired it, I thought of the other true friends (human friends) I have as I continued to write. So, I suppose I should say thanks to all my great friends (Sophie included) who have been so good to me.

If this is the first of my poems you’ve read, you may not know that I’m embarking on a week long feature in which I will be writing and posting a poem a day for seven straight days. If you didn’t catch my previous poems, feel free to take a gander.

I’ll be back again tomorrow with another piece of poetry, so be sure to stop by and let me know what you think.

Until then,

End Kwote

3 thoughts on “Never, Always, Hardly, Truly

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

