End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

IT HAS BEGUN

Sorry..didn’t mean to be so dramatic. But, today marks the beginning of something incredibly special. Something amazingly spectacular. Something great.

Movember. 

If you’re not familiar with Movember, it’s an event during November where gentlemen grow out their mustaches. Why do their grow their mos? To raise awareness for awareness for men’s health issues like prostate and testicular cancer.

So, not only is it a really cool event, but it’s for a good cause.

Last November, I decided to do a feature on my blog to complement my Movember efforts. It was called The Modown.

Basically, I took pictures of myself emulating a famous mustachioed men and posted the pictures on my blog. It was a fun way to let people know about Movember, and it was pretty cool to do for my blog.

This year, not only have I decided to do The Modown again, but I’ve decided ro ramp up my efforts and post a Modown pic every day for National Blog Post Month (NaBloPoMo). So, you can expect to see one of these mustache pictures every day for the rest of November.

To kick off The Modown, I set the bar fairly high. I know I’m not nearly as good looking as this mo bro, but hey, I thought I’d give it a shot.

The first Modown dude is none other than the devilishly handsome Clark Gable.

Photo_2014-11-01_03-19-50_PM

If you’d like to donate to the Movember cause, you can do so by clicking here. If you have a little to give, and you’re willing to donate, that’s awesome. If not, that’s totally cool too. But the options there if you’d like to donate.

Make sure to come back every day so you can see all the Modown pics! If you’d like to see me pose as a particular mustachioed man, all you have to do is ask.

Until tomorrow.

End Kwote

4 thoughts on “THE MODOWN: Part One

  1. In wrestling, my mustache made me look more like a villain. A good mustache can give you the look of the devil.

    Jesse Ventura

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    If you’re going to look for inspiration, may as well go for the best! 🙂

  3. kfbuffalo says:

    Yay!! The Modown!!!

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

