End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

You touch my lips, and all I can think is that if I die, I hope I die with the taste of you on my tongue. I hope I pass from this life to the next with your sweet, soft flavor sweeping over me like the first signs of spring after a long, cold winter.

Your twists and turns entrance me like high-waisted jean shorts on a uniquely beautiful girl. Satisfying, sweet, soothing and sensual, all at once and one at a time. More potent than the strongest drugs, your smell makes my worries slowly, pleasantly melt like a child’s first ice cream cone eaten in the summer sun. I want all of you, but I don’t  want you to end. I wish you’d stay with me, in my fleeting thoughts and my most vivid dreams.

I know this can’t be. You’ll be gone eventually. But that’s ok. Because in you I find what few things in life can offer: sure happiness. There will never be a time when I see you, when I feel your soft surface against my fingertips, that I’m not flooded with a happiness like the last day of school. You’re the start of a warm season, the birth of better days, the beginning of brighter moods, the commencement of utter, carefree freedom.

My only hope is that I don’t forget that your nectar-sweet taste, your honey-saccharine smell, your cloud-velvet touch. I’ll be lucky if I can shut my eyes and feel you there like you were once before, warming my heart and soul, turning upward the corners of my mouth. Regardless, no matter my imagination, I will be truly sad when you leave.

There’s hope for us yet, though. I know a way that you can stay. It’s not permanent, no. Eventually, you’ll go away. You’ll not-so-sadly and even less regrettably need to disappear.

But I can always save some for later.

End Kwote

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

