End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Hey there, friends. I hope you’ve all had a wonderful day and that this Tuesday evening is treating you nicely. You may have thought that I was going to skip out on you again, but as promised, I’m back with another Tuesday Tuneday tune.

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m an enormous Angels & Airwaves fan. I think just about everything they’ve ever done is spectacular, and some of their songs have been great inspirations to me. This week’s song is definitely not an exception.

I promised a friend of mine that I’d come back this week with another Angels & Airwaves cover (I’ve done several, all of which you can check out here), so in the interest of keeping my promise, I’ve done just that. This song goes out to my brother, Matt Jaskolka, one of the best friends I’ve ever had and a mutual A&A fanatic.

This week’s Tuesday Tuneday song is “Rite of Spring” by Angels & Airwaves. Enjoy.

Make sure to come back next Tuesday to see my next cover song! Remember, I take requests.

End Kwote

3 thoughts on “TUESDAY TUNEDAY: Angels & Airwaves – “Rite of Spring”

  1. Erik says:

    Both your writing and your singing cause me to feel the sentiment of John Mayer’s “Bigger than my Body.” You’re not jumping around, perhaps even a bit understated. But I feel your passion for the power of language and music in a “bigger than your body” way. THIS is life. The rest is just what you do between.

    1. End Kwote says:

      Thanks, Erik. I really appreciate your kind words. I only hope that others feel the way that you do.

      1. Erik says:

        They will if you do.

        I was at the gym today and, strangely enough, heard another John Mayer song and thought of you. Check out “No Such Thing” (particularly the lyrics). CHECK IT OUT

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

