End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Yes. It’s true. I’m writing a book.

Wow. That’s actually kind of scary to say. Because now that I’m telling an audience of more than five people, it becomes infinitely more real.

That’s not a bad thing, though. I think it actually might be just what I need. Now you can all hold me accountable. Now I have to finish it. If I don’t, you’re all welcome to visit me at my home and poke me in the eyes or kick me in the shins or spit loogies in my coffee. And I really, really don’t want loogies in my coffee. So, looks like I’ll just have to finish it.

I’ll finish it. You can be sure of that. I’ve worked too damn long on it not to. But I felt it was time to actually say something about it.

You may have missed it (I haven’t posted in a number of weeks, so if you stopped visiting, I understand), but I posted the preliminary opening chapter of my book yesterday. If you’re reading this now, and if you’d like to read it, just click these magic words, and you’ll be whisked away to the post of yesterday. My intention for posting the fist chapter was simply to get a gauge of whether or not it was total poop. So far it’s been well received, but we’ll see where it goes from here.

So why didn’t I tell you sooner? What kept me from letting you in on my project?

Said simply, I wasn’t ready. I had no idea where this thing was going to go or what it was going to look like. But now, I feel like I have a better grasp on it. It feels more stable. I feel like I’m ready to let more people in, to give them a glimpse of what this story is going to be.

Don’t misunderstand. You won’t completely know what this book is about. At least not until I’m totally finished. You’ll have a better idea as I fill you in, but I don’t want to show my hand just yet. So, if you’re interested, you’ll have to stick around until the end.

I will be posting some things about my writing experience, however. And probably some snippets from the book, too. I know I haven’t been around much. That’s almost completely due to the work I’ve been putting into this story. But I have some things and experiences I’d like to share. And who better to share them with than all of you?

I just wanted to tell you all. I just wanted to let you know how I’ve been spending my time and what to expect. I thought I should because this blog has been one of the biggest parts of my writing career. This book (technically it’s a novel) will be a big part, too.

But, I do have to go now. There’s still a lot of work to be done, and believe it or not, I have other things going on, too. But I promise I’ll be seeing you again soon.

Until then.

End Kwote

2 thoughts on “I’m Writing a Book

  1. Whoa! I look forward to the book. Fictional work?
    You can count 6 people reading your book now

    1. End Kwote says:

      Yes, it’s fictional. And great!!

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

