End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Ladies and gentlemen, it’s mustache season.

And the Modown is back. With a vengeance.

As many of you know, there’s this thing called Movember that runs for the entire month of November. If you don’t know what Movember is, the idea is that dudes (girls can participate, too), grow mustaches to raise awareness of and combat men’s health issues like prostate and testicular cancer. It’s a pretty awesome event, and it raises a lot of money to help dudes live longer, happier lives.

About two years ago, right after I found out what Movember was, I decided to do my own little event to coincide. I’m super pumped that for the third year in a row I’ll be doing the Modown.

So what’s the Modown? A great question.

The Modown is a tribute to the greatest mustached men in history. It’s my way of paying homage to those who have paved the way for young mo bros like myself. And how do I pay this tribute? Each day of November, I’ll post a pic a famous mustached man (or woman) and take a picture of myself posing as him (or her). I’ll post the picture (a side-by-side shot of me and the famous mo bro) on this blog for all to see. I’ve had a lot of fun doing this in the past, and it seems like people enjoy seeing the pics. Plus, it’s a great way to spread awareness of Movember, a pretty cool and very charitable cause.

Now that you’re filled in, I think it’s time to reveal the first Modown picture of the season.

Today’s dude is one that I posed as last year, and it was by far the viewers’ favorite. Since it was so popular, I thought I’d feature him once again.

And so, it’s with great pleasure that I introduce you to the 2015 Modown premiere mo bro, Aaron Ruell, also known as Kip from Napolean Dynamite

Photo_2015-11-01_05-01-11_PM

I do hope you enjoyed today’s Modown picture. I’ll be back again tomorrow with another shot of mustachioed greatness. Make sure to keep your eyes peeled and check back in to see who’s featured. All of the Modown pics will be posted in the Modown page you see at the top of your screen. Feel free to browse throughout the month as the pictures accumulate.

If you want to give to the Movember cause, you can click THESE WORDS to donate. No pressure at all, but any little bit helps.

Also, if there’s anyone you think should be featured on the Modown, don’t hesitate to tell me.

Until tomorrow.

End Stache.

2 thoughts on “THE MODOWN: Day 1

  1. Erik says:

    I’ve been out of circulation during November due to the sudden need to move (owners sold the house), the ensuing hunt for a new place, and then the move itself. But I’m excited to return here and see your Movember Madness. Starting from Day 1 …

  2. kfbuffalo says:

    The Modowns back, yay!!

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

