End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Dear Whoever You Are,

Life is messy.

Messy like broken bones. Messy like spilt acid. Messy like car wrecks.

Messy like adventures. Messy like sloppy joes. Messy like young love.

Life is messy in the worst ways. And in the best ways.

It’s funny to look back on all the times that I worried I would never be able to understand the world. It used to consume me. It used to fill me with this heavy feeling like my blood was lead. But it only felt like that because I let it weigh me down. I let life get to me. And that’s no one’s fault but my own. Did it suck? Yes. Was it fair? No. But I’ve learned that the mark of someone who is truly strong is that they never stop fighting. They fight until their last breath, until there’s nothing left to give. I’ve learned that we have to fight, because if we don’t, we’re all damned to suffer.

I’ve learned a few other things, too.

I’ve learned that people have scars. Some are worse than others, but they all hurt in their own way. We have scars to teach us lessons, to show us where we’ve been and where we should be going.

Things are never as they seem. Once you think you know the ways of the world, it dumps you on your head, and it laughs at you. Because only a fool claims certainty. And if you’re uncertain, well, I guess you’re sort of a fool, too. We’re all fools in the end, wandering the world, wondering.

The only thing that will ever make sense is that nothing makes any sense.

It’s ok if you don’t fit in. Life is more exciting when lived like a blind race car driver: strange, irrational, silly, and adventurous.

Don’t assume anything about anyone.

Stay true to yourself. Always.

Friends are life’s true currency.

Being cool is overrated.

Love is hard.

Life is harder.

Why am I telling you this? I actually don’t know. But a wise man told me that I have a story worth telling. I don’t know if it’s good or exciting or funny or happy or mad or sad. Maybe it’s none of those things. Maybe it’s all of them. I’m not sure. But it happened. I was there. And it was, if nothing else, crazy. It was wild. It was unbelievable. It was messy.

It happened.

And it went something like this…


 

Not so long ago, I told you I was writing a book. I put the first chapter out both so you could get a little sneak peak and so I could see if it was total crap or not. Well, since I gave to the beginning, I figured I’d give you the end. This isn’t the proverbial “ending.” This is just the last chapter. If you want to know how the story goes, how it actually ends, you’ll just have to wait and see.

But until then, here’s a little something from the project that I’ve been pouring my heart and soul into.

I really do hope you like it. And if you don’t, fuck off.

End Kwote

3 thoughts on “The End

  1. This is awesome, you released the end of the book. Totally unexpected and can’t wait to see how it reached here

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

