End Kwote

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!

You registered on WordPress.com 3 years ago.

Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging.

This notification popped up on my WordPress dashboard today. My first thought when I saw it was, “Holy shit…I’m old.”

 

I’m not that old of course. Only 22. But when I look back at when I started this blog and compare it to where I am now – sitting in a coffee shop, next to a bald man with eyebrows so bushy you could get lost in them who’s reading a book on Celtic heritage – I feel a little wrinkly, and perhaps a bit dusty.

 

I feel like I was a little kid when I started this blog. Aside from homework I didn’t really have any obligations. Even the homework wasn’t all that much of a commitment. My life was free and fun, like a little kid’s should be.

 

Three years. That’s a long time. And here I am. I have a steady job, which is a very good thing, but my time is not nearly as free or fun anymore.

 

If this blog was my child, I’d be a horrendous father. Child services would confiscate my blog from me if it was my kid. When it began, I cared about it a lot. I mean, I cared about it a lot a lot. For a while, I posted every day. And I talked about everything. I loved it. It helped me discover writing, which will always be something I lean on. It helped me get excited. It helped me get fired up about something. Best of all, it helped me spew out all the angsty gunk that I kept plugged away because I was too stubborn to tell anyone about it in person. Like blogs are for many people, it was my outlet.

 

But life happened. Things got in the way. I got lazy. And now it sits semi-defunct.

 

I’d like to change that. Which is why I’m writing this today.

 

I won’t drag on. But, I have some things stashed away, and I have some new ideas. The great thing about this blog is that no matter how much I neglect it, it’s always there if I want to start writing again. And that’s exactly what I want to do.

 

So I’m here. I’d like to show you some new things at least a few times a week. If you’re still out there (I don’t blame you if you’re not), let me know what you think.

 

You’ll see me soon, I promise.

 

End Kwote

Have a thought? Want to comment? Well you can do it. Right here. In this comment box.

The Best Advice So Far

Thoughts on Living Like It Matters

Drew Chial

Advice for writers, stories about the world they live in.

Call Me Incorrigible

Rainbows, I'm Inclined To Pursue

Taking Words for a Stroll

Original poems for the young at heart

Cease, Cows

After it's all said and done, life's just a bunch of kwotes

Message in a Bottle

Swimming in Big Chunks of Truth

